AUDIO: Darkovibes – “The Cornerstone” (EP)

Ghanaian Afrobeats artiste, Darkovibes comes through with a new extended playlist titled The Cornerstone. This follows the success of his debut solo album Kpanlogo, which was released in April 2020.

The body of work consists of eight track and features collaborations with several of Ghana’s notable musicians including RJZ, Humble Dis, Sarkodie, and Vision DJ.

Production credits on the project go to QuickSox, Yung D3mz, Bali, JumpOff, BadSzn, JuiczXXX, Rycon and WillisBeatz.

The singer, songwriter, producer, and style tastemaker has been an integral player in the growing success of La Même Gang, a collective of budding superstars based in Ghana who are ushering the new wave of alternative Afrobeats that includes Darkovibes, $pacely, Kiddblack, RJZ, Kwaku BS and Nxwrth. Darkovibes’s music defies genre and his effortless ability to coalesce many languages – including English, Pidgin, Ga, and Twi – reflects the new wave of African music not bound by national or continental borders. This contemporary sound has earned him co-signs from some of Africa’s most sought after artists, including Wizkid, Mr Eazi, R2bees, and Stonebwoy.

1. Close To You ft. RJZ
2. Pree We ft. Humble Dis
3. Problems ft. Sarkodie
4. Lost Ones
5. Strap (Ra ta ta)
6. Sierra Leone
7. Chicken Swing ft. Vision DJ
8. Crazy People

Download, Enjoy & Share!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s